1997 World Series Champions!

In October and November each year the MABL/MSBL National World Series Tournament is held in Phoenix, AZ. The tournament consisted of over 300 teams from all parts of the United States. I'm proud to announce that in 1997 our league has it's first NATIONAL CHAMPION! The Conejo Bandits, coached by Dirk Deem and Ted Severns, went 14-1 during the week-long event en route to winning the National Title. The Bandits team was made up of players from these Pacific Coast Baseball league teams - Ravens, T. O. Dodgers, Barracudas, and Padres. Each player on the team was rewarded for his efforts with a Gold World Series ring.

Celebration Photo
Bandit Team Celebrates after defeating
the New Jersey Yankees team 5 to 2
in the Championship Game


Bandit Team

The 1997 MSBL National Champions!

Dirk & Steve
MSBL President, Steve Sigler awarding Manager, Dirk Deem
with the National Championship Trophie